AAPP salutes its past presidents who have made lasting contributions to the development and growth of AAPP and the profession.

CPNP President 2021-2022

Robert Haight, PharmD, BCPP
Clinical Pharmacist | Forensic Services
Saint Peter Regional Treatment Center (SPRTC)
Saint Peter, MN

Clinical Pharmacist | Direct Care and Treatment
Southern Cities Clinic
Faribault, MN
Minnesota Department of Human Services
view biography

CPNP President 2020-2021

Marshall Cates, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, FALSHP
Professor and Chair
Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy
Birmingham, AL
view biography

CPNP President 2019-2020

Lisa Goldstone, MS, LPC, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Director of the Residency Programs
Program Director, Academic Pharmacy Fellowship
Titus Family Department of Clinical Pharmacy
University of Southern California
USC School of Pharmacy
Los Angeles, CA
view biography

CPNP President 2018-2019

Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP
University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD
view biography

CPNP President 2017-2018

Deanna L. Kelly, PharmD, BCPP
Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Treatment Research Program
Maryland Psychiatric Research Center
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
view biography

CPNP President 2016-2017

Christopher Thomas, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist in Psychiatry
Chillicothe VAMC
Chillicothe, OH
view biography

CPNP President 2015-2016

Raymond C. Love, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP
Professor and Vice Chair
University of Maryland,
Baltimore, MD
view biography

CPNP President 2014-2015

Steven Burghart, RPh, DPh, MBA, BCPP
Clinical Pharmacist Psychiatry
University of Kansas Health System
Kansas City, KS
view biography

CPNP President 2013-2014

Julie Dopheide, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences
University of Southern California
School of Pharmacy
Los Angeles, CA
view biography

CPNP President 2012-2013

Rex S. Lott, PharmD, BCPP
Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
Idaho State University - College of Pharmacy
Meridian, Idaho
view biography

CPNP President 2011-2012

Jerry McKee, PharmD, MS, BCPP
Psychopharm Solutions LLC
Morganton, NC

view biography

CPNP President 2010-2011

Steven C. Stoner, PharmD, BCPP
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Clinical Professor, Division of Pharmacy Practice and Administration
University of Missouri at Kansas City School of Pharmacy
Kansas City, MO
view biography

CPNP President 2009-2010

Ann L. Richards, PharmD, BCPP (Deceased)
Pharmacy Director, San Antonio State Hospital
Pharmacy Service Director, Texas Department of State Health Services, Hospital Section
Clinical Assistant Professor, The University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
view biography

CPNP President 2008-2009

Carla Cobb, PharmD, BCPP
Psychiatric Pharmacist
Capita Consulting
Billings, MT
view biography

CPNP President 2007-2008

Sheila R. Botts, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPP
Chief- Clinical Pharmacy Research and Academic Affairs
Kaiser Permanente Colorado
Aurora, CO
view biography

CPNP President 2006-2007

Matthew A. Fuller, Pharm.D., FASHP, BCPP
National PBM Clinical Pharmacy Program Manager – Psychiatry and Geriatrics
VHA Pharmacy Benefits Management Services
Hines, IL
view biography

CPNP President 2005-2006

Charles F. Caley, Pharm.D., BCPP
Clinical Professor and Chair
Western New England University
Springfield, MA
view biography

CPNP President 2004-2005

Larry Ereshefsky, PharmD, BCPP
Chief Scientific Officer and Owner
Follow the Molecule: CNS Consulting LLC
Marina del Rey, CA
view biography

CPNP President 2003-2004

Glen L. Stimmel, PharmD
Professor Emeritus
University of Southern California School of Pharmacy
Los Angeles, California
view biography

CPNP President 2002-2003

Stanley S. Weber, Pharm.D., FASHP
Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy
University of Washington
School of Pharmacy
Seattle, Washington
view biography

CPNP President 2001-2002

Cherry W. Jackson, PharmD, FASHP, FCCP, BCPP
Professor of Pharmacy, Auburn University
Professor of Medicine, University of Alabama, Birmingham
Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
University of Alabama, Birmingham, School of Medicine
Birmingham, Alabama
view biography

CPNP President 2000-2001

Roger W. Sommi, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP
Associate Dean, UMKC School of Pharmacy at MU
Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Psychiatry
Division of Pharmacy Practice and Administration
UMKC School of Pharmacy
Kansas City, Missouri
view biography

CPNP President 1999-2000

Alex Cardoni, MSPharm, BCPP
Associate Professor Emeritus
University of Connecticut
Ellington, Connecticut
view biography

CPNP President 1998-1999

Gary M. Levin, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP
Founding Dean and Professor Emeritus
Larkin University
Miami, FL
view biography