Steven Burghart, RPh, DPh, MBA, BCPP

Dr. Burghart joined AAPP in 2000 and previously served as Board Treasurer and committee member and committee chair. He served as Chair of the Specialty Council on Psychiatric Pharmacy at the Board of Pharmacy Specialties and for a number of years on the Board of the Kansas Pharmacists Association. He was the 2003 recipient of the Harold N. Godwin Lecture award from the Kansas Society of Health System Pharmacists. Dr. Burghart received his pharmacy degree from the University of Kansas and a Masters in Business Administration from Baker University. He was board certified in psychiatric pharmacy in 1999 and re-certified in 2006 and 2013. His previous psychiatric pharmacy positions included clinical pharmacist at Parkview Hospital, staff pharmacist and director at The Menninger Clinic, director of pharmacy at Prairie View, Inc., all in Kansas, and director of pharmacy at Rolling Hills Hospital in Franklin, TN.