Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >

The AAPP membership has elected three officers to serve on the 2023-2025 Board of Directors. Assuming their offices effective July 1, 2023, will be Drs. Jolene Bostwick, Michelle Geier, and Kristina Reinstatler. These 3 new members will join Drs. Ben Chavez, Cindy Gutierrez, Suzanne Harris, Amy Werremeyer and Andrew Williams on the Board for 2023-2024.

Incoming President-Elect

Dr. Michelle Geier, PharmD, BCPP
Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacist Supervisor
San Francisco Department of Public Health
San Francisco, CA

Dr. Michelle Geier graduated from University of Washington School of Pharmacy and completed a pharmacy practice PGY1 residency at the VA Puget Sound and a psychiatric pharmacy PGY2 residency at University of California San Francisco/San Francisco Department of Public Health. She began working with the San Francisco Department of Public Health Behavioral Health Service (SFDPH BHS) as a psychiatric and substance use disorders clinical pharmacist in 2012. In her current practice, she provides ambulatory care psychiatric services in a public health specialty mental health clinic. Some of the projects she has worked on include naloxone prescribing by pharmacists, deprescribing sedative-hypnotics and initiating buprenorphine in high risk areas with transitions to outpatient (including jail, inpatient and the emergency department). 

Incoming Member-at-Large

Dr. Jolene Bostwick, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP
Assistant Dean for Co-Curriculum and Professional Development & Clinical Professor
University of Michigan College of Pharmacy
Ann Arbor, MI

Dr. Bostwick graduated in 2004 from the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy and completed a specialty residency in psychiatric pharmacy with Kaiser Permanente in Denver, CO. She subsequently practiced as a “front line” psychiatric pharmacist for 15 years, developing pharmacy services in inpatient and outpatient psychiatry before transitioning into her current administrative role in February 2020. 


Incoming Member-at-Large

Dr. Kristina Reinstatler, PharmD, MBA, BCPP
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
UC Health University of Cincinnati Medical Center
UC Health UCMC Psychiatric Services
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Reinstatler graduated from the University of Cincinnati and completed a residency at the Chillicothe VA and worked part time until she was hired as a Clinical Staff Pharmacist at University of Cincinnati Medical Center. She earned her BCPP 2012 and transitioned to a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, which grew to encompass psychiatry and addiction sciences. 

By AAPP policy, the Nominations Committee consists of the two most immediate AAPP Past Board Presidents and AAPP senior members. A special thanks to the following members of the Nominations Committee for their service:
  • Chair, Marshall E. Cates, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL
  • Tanya Fabian, PharmD, PhD, BCPP, Director of Pharmacy, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Robert J. Haight, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacist | Forensic Services, Saint Peter Regional Treatment Center (SPRTC), Minnesota Department of Human Services, Saint Peter, MN
  • Jonathan P. Lacro, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, FASHP, Director Pharmacy Education & Training, VA San Diego Healthcare System, San Diego, CA
  • Leigh Anne Nelson, PharmD, BCPP, Professor, University of Missouri-Kansas City, Kansas City, MO


Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >
25 Years!