Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >

The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the slate of 6 candidates for 3 positions on the 2022-2024 Board of Directors. CPNP active members will have the opportunity to select one President-Elect candidate and two Member at Large candidates through an online voting process starting October 4.

Candidates Include:

President-Elect Candidates:

  • Michael McGuire, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Belmont University, Nashville, TN
  • Amy Werremeyer, PharmD, BCPP, Professor & Chair, Dept. of Pharmacy Practice; Clinical Specialist in Psychiatry, North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND

Member-At-Large Candidates:

  • Julie Cunningham, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Chief Pharmacy Officer Clinical Practice & Research, Mayo Medical Center, Rochester, MN
  • Suzanne Harris, PharmD, BCPP, Assistant Professor/Director of Well-being and Resilience/Clinical Pharmacist Practitioner, UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Stephanie Nichols, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, FCCP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, University of New England, Portland, ME
  • Andrew Williams, PharmD, BCPP, BCGP, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Behavioral Health and Neighborhood Pharmacies, Riverside University Health System, Riverside, CA

By CPNP policy, the Nominations Committee consists of the two most immediate CPNP Past Board Presidents and CPNP senior members. A special thanks to the following members of the Nominations Committee for their service:

  • Chair, Lisa Goldstone, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCPP, Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy/Associate Director of Residency Programs, University of Southern California School of Pharmacy, Los Angeles, CA
  • Vice Chair, Marshall Cates, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL
  • Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Kelly Lee, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP, Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, University of California, San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, La Jolla, CA
  • Jerry McKee, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Senior Director-Pharmacy Services, Partners Health Management, Gastonia, NC
  • Steven Stoner, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Clinical Professor, University of MO at KC School of Pharmacy, Kansas City, MO
  • Amy VandenBerg, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Associate Professor and Clinical Specialist - Psychiatry & Neurology, University of Michigan College of Pharmacy and Michigan Medicine, Ann Arbor, MI
Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >