Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >
The CPNP Annual Meeting marks the transition of committees from one year to the next. Traditionally meeting at the Annual Meeting, committees were jump-started in May with nearly 40 committee meetings held in one month. While we will be thanking all of our 2019-2020 committee volunteers and Board members in the June edition of CPNP Perspective, we remind you of the committee chairs for 2020-2021 below. You are always welcome to share input, ideas, and questions with CPNP staff at or any leader on the committees.  
  • Abstracts and Awards Committee: Julie Cunningham, PharmD, BCPP, Pharmacotherapy Coordinator, Mayo Medical Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Business Development Council: Steve Stoner, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Professor and Chair, University of Missouri at Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
  • Government Affairs Council: Chris Thomas, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacist in Psychiatry, Chillicothe VAMC, Chillicothe, OH
  • Mental Health Clinician Editorial Board: Erica Davis, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Psychiatric Pharmacist, University of Maryland, Baltimore; Springfield Hospital Center, Sykesville, MD, and Amy VandenBerg, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Specialist, Michigan Medicine, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Past President’s Council: Lisa Goldstone, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy/Associate Director of Residency Programs, University of Southern California School of Pharmacy, Los Angeles, CA
  • Professional Affairs Committee: Richard Silvia, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, MCPHS University, Boston, MA
  • Program Committee: Kristen Gardner, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist - Behavioral Health, Kaiser Permanente Colorado, Highline Behavioral Health Clinic, Denver, CO
  • Psychopharmacology Pearls: Beth Hall, PharmD, BCPP, Regional Pharmacy Practice Manager, SSM Health, Jefferson City, MO
  • Public Education Committee: Dara Johnson, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Providence Medical Group, Portland, OR
  • Recertification Editorial Board: Beth DeJongh, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, Pharmacist, Concordia University Wisconsin, Mequon, WI
  • Resident and New Practitioner Committee: Andrew Williams, PharmD, BCPP, BCGP, Clinical Pharmacist, Riverside University Health System, Riverside, CA
  • Review Course Editorial Board: Chris Paxos, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, BCGP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Northeast Ohio Medical University, Rootstown, OH
  • Student Committee: Traci Turner, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Chillicothe VA Medical Center, Chillicothe, OH 
  • Substance Use Disorders Committee: Bethany DiPaula, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Professor/Director of Pharmacy, University of Maryland, Sykesville, MD
  • From Theory to Practice Case Series: Rosana Steavenson, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, Program Manager, Mental Health Clinical Pharmacy Programs; Mental Health Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, South Texas Veterans Health Care System, San Antonio, TX
  • USP 800 Compliance Editorial Board: Michele Thomas, PharmD, BCPP, Director of Pharmacy, Springfield Hospital Center, Sykesville, MD
A special thanks to all of these individuals who serve the CPNP membership and the profession in these important roles. 
Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >