Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >
By Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Nominations Committee Chair
Brenda Schimenti, CPNP Executive Director
CPNP is pleased to announce candidates for the 2021-2023 Board of Directors with voting occurring September 21-October 1, 2020. Board members represent you as CPNP members and work to shape and create a bright future for the profession. 
Service on the 8-person CPNP Board is a significant responsibility and time commitment representing an estimated 250 plus hours per year of meetings, emails, retreats, reading, strategizing, and other similar work. The candidates below have made significant contributions within their professional careers but have also served CPNP and you as members through various committees and task forces for years. On average, the individuals below have 15 plus years of membership under their belt and have served CPNP within a committee or task force for 7 years. They have led committees, written papers, represented CPNP at the national level, researched and processed profession issues, and so much more. 
Please share your thanks with these candidates for their past service and for offering even additional service, especially during these uncertain and demanding times as we all continue to weather the challenges of COVID-19. Candidates names are listed below and you can read each candidates statement in the voting center prior to casting your ballot (active category members only).

President-Elect Candidates


Cindy A. Gutierrez, PharmD, MS, BCPP
Associate Chief, Clinical Pharmacy Programs
South Texas Veterans Health Care System
San Antonio, TX


Amy Werremeyer, PharmD, BCPP
Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice; Clinical Specialist in Psychiatry
North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND

Treasurer Candidates

Kelly C. Lee, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
University of California, San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
La Jolla, CA
Sarah T. Melton, PharmD, BCPP, BCACP, FASCP 
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Gatton College of Pharmacy
Johnson City, TN

Member-At-Large Candidates

Michelle L. Geier, PharmD, BCPP
Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacist Supervisor
San Francisco Department of Public Health
San Francisco, CA
Andrew M. Williams, PharmD, BCPP, BCGP 
Senior Clinical Pharmacist
Behavioral Health and Neighborhood Pharmacies Riverside University Health System
Riverside, CA


A special thanks to the Nominations Committee for their work in reviewing potential board candidates and recommending the above slate for member voting. 
  • Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Associate Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Lisa Goldstone, MS, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy/Associate Director of Residency Programs, University of Southern California School of Pharmacy, Los Angeles, CA
  • Steven Stoner, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Clinical Professor, University of Missouri at Kansas City School of Pharmacy, Kansas City, MO
  • Christopher Thomas, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, Clinical Pharmacist in Psychiatry, Chillicothe VAMC, Chillicothe, OH
  • Amy VandenBerg, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Specialist, Michigan Medicine, Ann Arbor, MI



Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >