Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >

The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the consideration of over 100 individuals for 3 positions on the 2018-2020 CPNP Board of Directors. Now narrowed to a slate of 6 candidates, CPNP active members will have the opportunity to select 1 individual to serve in each position. Elections will take place online at from November 1-17, 2017. A link to the voting center will be sent via email to all active members on November 1.

Candidates Include:

President Elect Candidates:

  • Lisa W. Goldstone, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCPP, Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy/Associate Director of Residency Programs, University of Southern California School of Pharmacy, Los Angeles, CA
  • Robert J. Haight, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist-Psychiatry, University of MN Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN

Secretary Candidates:

  • Tami R. Argo, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist-Psychiatry / PGY2 Residency Program Director, Iowa City VA Health Care System, Iowa City, IA
  • Ericka L. Breden Crouse, PharmD, BCGP, BCPP, FASCP, FASHP, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science, Virginia Commonwealth School of Pharmacy, Richmond, VA

Member-At-Large Candidates:

  • Michael McGuire, PharmD, BCPP, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Belmont University. Nashville, TN
  • Karen E. Moeller, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Associate Professor, University of Kansas, Kansas City, KS

By CPNP policy, the Nominations Committee consists of the 3 most immediate CPNP Past Board Presidents and 2 senior members. A special thanks to the following members of the Nominations Committee for their service:

  • Sheila R. Botts, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP, Chief of Clinical Pharmacy Research and Academic Affairs, Kaiser Permanente-Colorado, Aurora, CO
  • Steven M. Burghart, RPh, DPh, MBA, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacist Psychiatry, University of Kansas Hospital, Kansas City, KS
  • Raymond C. Love, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, Professor and Vice Chair, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
  • Gerald P. Overman, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, NIMH, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
  • Christopher Thomas, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, Clinical Pharmacist in Psychiatry, Chillicothe VAMC, Chillicothe, OH


Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >