The American Association of Psychiatric Pharmacists (AAPP) Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the slate of 6 candidates for 3 positions on the 2024-2026 Board of Directors. AAPP active members will have the opportunity to select one President-Elect candidate and two Member at Large candidates through an online voting process starting September 18.

Candidates Include:

President-Elect Candidates:

  • Jolene R. Bostwick, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, Assistant Dean for Co-Curriculum and Professional Development & Clinical Professor, University of Michigan College of Pharmacy, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Benjamin Chavez, PharmD, BCACP, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacist, Salud Family Health, Arvada, CO

Member-At-Large Candidates:

  • Azita Alipour, PharmD, BCPP, BCGP, Behavioral Health Clinical Pharmacist, Integrated Care Clinical Pharmacy, SCAN Health Plan, Long Beach, CA
  • Julie L. Cunningham, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Chief Pharmacy Officer Clinical Practice & Research, Mayo Clinic Medical Center, Rochester, MN

Member-At-Large Candidates:

  • Jennifer Dress, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Psychiatric Pharmacist and Clinical Pharmacist Supervisor, Wilkes-Barre Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Wilkes-Barre, PA
  • Rebecca Graham, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacy Program Manager - Mental Health and Substance Use, VISN 8 Pharmacy Benefits Management, Orlando, FL

By AAPP policy, the Nominations Committee consists of the two most immediate AAPP Past Board Presidents and AAPP senior members. A special thanks to the following members of the Nominations Committee for their service:

  • Clayton D. English, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, BCGP, Assistant Professor, University of Washington, Seattle, WA
  • Cindy A. Gutierrez, PharmD, MS, BCPP, Associate Chief, Clinical Pharmacy Programs, South Texas Veterans Health Care System, San Antonio, TX
  • Chair, Robert J. Haight, PharmD, BCPP, Clinical Pharmacist | Forensic Services, Saint Peter Regional Treatment Center (SPRTC), Minnesota Department of Human Services, Saint Peter, MN
  • Jonathan P. Lacro, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, FASHP, Director Pharmacy Education & Training, VA San Diego Healthcare System, San Diego, CA
  • Tawny L. Smith, PharmD, BCPP, Associate Professor of Psychiatry, The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School, Austin, TX