Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >

The College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP) membership has elected three officers to serve on the 2018-2020 Board of Directors. Assuming their offices effective July 1, 2018, will be Drs. Goldstone, Crouse, and Moeller. These 3 new members will join Drs. Megan Ehret, Deanna Kelly, Ben Chavez, and Amy Werremeyer on the Board for 2018-2019.

Incoming President-Elect
Lisa Goldstone, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCPP
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy/Associate Director of Residency Programs
University of Southern California School of Pharmacy
Los Angeles, CA

Dr. Lisa Goldstone joined the faculty at the USC School of Pharmacy in June 2017 as an Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy. She received her Doctor of Pharmacy from The University of Arizona (UA) in 2007 and later became an Assistant Professor at the UA College of Pharmacy in 2010. She earned her Master of Science in Clinical Psychology from Illinois State University in 1996 and worked as a professional counselor with at-risk populations in Arizona prior to becoming a pharmacist. Dr. Goldstone has over 20 years of clinical experience working with patients with psychiatric disorders across all age groups in a wide variety of settings. She holds board certification in both Psychiatric Pharmacy and Pharmacotherapy.
Incoming Secretary
Ericka Crouse, PharmD, BCGP, BCPP, FASCP, FASHP
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy
Richmond, VA
Dr. Ericka Crouse graduated in 2003 from the University of Florida and has worked in psychiatric pharmacy for thirteen years. She completed a Geriatrics Residency at the Durham Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) in Durham, NC (2003-2004) and a Psychiatric Residency at Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) Health System (2004-2005). She continued to practice as a Clinical Specialist on inpatient psychiatry at VCUHealth, managing patients on the schizophrenia, medical psychiatry, geriatric psychiatry, and mood disorders teams, as well as leading twice weekly medication education groups. Dr. Crouse recently transitioned from a full-time hospital Clinical Specialist to Associate Professor at the VCU School of Pharmacy; her primary practice site will remain inpatient psychiatry and she is establishing a collaborative practice to maintain buprenorphine/naloxone at VCUHealth’s MOTIVATE (Substance Use) Clinic in response to the opioid crisis. She is actively involved with the education of pharmacy students, psychiatric medical residents, psychiatric nurse practitioner students, and patients. 
Incoming Member-at-Large
Karen Moeller, PharmD, BCPP
Clinical Associate Professor
University of Kansas School of Pharmacy
Kansas City, KS
Dr. Karen Moeller graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University, School of Pharmacy in 2000 with a PharmD degree and completed a Pharmacy Practice Residency and a Psychiatric Pharmacy Practice Residency at West Virginia University. She began her career at The University of Kansas, School of Pharmacy as a Clinical Assistant Professor and a Clinical Specialist in Psychiatric Pharmacy in 2002. In 2009, she was promoted to Clinical Associate Professor.  Additionally, Dr. Moeller has academic appointments in the School of Medicine, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science and the School of Health Professions, Department of Health Information Management. As a faculty member in the School of Pharmacy, she teaches the psychiatric portion of pharmacotherapy and teaches an elective course in Chemical Dependency. She also offers APPE rotations in academia and research.


Return to The AAPP Perspective issue main page.< Previous Article  Next Article >
25 Years!